Pricing data, updated monthly
Contractor Website Pricing Index
Quick answer
As of September 12, 2026, the index tracks 40 providers of websites for contractors. Done-for-you subscriptions run from $49 to $650 a month with a median of $124; do-it-yourself builders run from about $9 to $22; and 6 providers publish no price at all. Every figure links to the page it was read from.
Every "how much does a contractor website cost" article on the internet quotes a range from memory. This page is the range, with receipts. Each row was read from the provider's own public page on the date shown, and the whole table is rebuilt from a single data file, so when a price changes here it changes on every page that cites it. Download the data as CSV. It is free to reuse with attribution.
Headline numbers
- Done-for-you subscriptions (someone builds and hosts it, you pay monthly): 24 providers, from $49 to $650 a month, median $124.
- Do-it-yourself builders (you build it): 6 providers, from about $9 to $22 a month.
- No public price: 6 providers, all of which require a sales call for a quote. Where customers or reviewers have published what they paid, the note says so and marks it with an asterisk.
- Setup fees among subscriptions range from $0 to $1,500. Horizon's is $59.
Done-for-you subscriptions
| Provider | Monthly | Setup | Contract | What you own | Launch time | Sales call |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Horizon Digital Co. | $99 | $59 | 12 months on the $99 and annual plans; none on the $169 plan | You own your domain and the text, images and logo you supply. Horizon does not export or transfer the site or its content, so keep your own copies. | Live within 72 hours of intake | No |
| Zero Degree Media | $97 | $0 | None; monthly plans cancel anytime | Full Build customers own the design outright; subscription terms not stated on the page | Most sites launched in 1 to 2 weeks (5 to 7 business days for standard sites) | No |
| LeadChime | $99 | $0 | None | Not stated on the page | Same-day website preview before payment | No |
| ProCrewSites | $299 | $0 | Month to month, 30 days notice | You keep full ownership of your domain; design and code remain theirs | About 2 weeks after onboarding | Yes |
| YourSites | $199 | $0 | None stated | Not stated on the page | 2 to 5 days | Not stated |
| CodeWays | $97 | $0 | None stated | Not stated | 48-hour build | Not stated |
| Worldwide Web Designs | $99 | $0 | None stated | Your content is yours; site code and hosting stay with the subscription | 3 to 4 weeks | Not stated |
| Hello Web Designs | $150 | $0 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Cannone Marketing | $49 | $199 | Not stated | Not stated | Free homepage demo within 24 hours | Not stated |
| GetAWebsite | Not published | $0 | Not stated | Buyout option offered | Free live preview within 72 hours | Not stated |
| Home Pro Digital | $198 | $500 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Home Service Web Design | $499 | $0 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jottful | $65 | $99 | Not stated | Not stated | Free sample site first | Not stated |
| JCerme | $99 | $0 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Contractor Website Platform | $49 | $0 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 180 Sites | $195 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dog Gone Marketing | $150 | $0 | None | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| RoofersHub | $650 | $1,500 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Digibot | $149 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best Contractor Websites | $249 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Raikowski Studio | $449 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| 99websites.shop | $99 | $0 | 12 payments to own | Owned after 12 payments | Not stated | Not stated |
| WebLira | $39 | $497 | Not stated | FAQ covers ownership and migration | Not stated | Not stated |
| HVAC Growth Machine | $99 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Results Digital * | $295 | $0 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Modular Orange * | $95 | Not stated | 24-month minimum | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Prices read from each provider's public page on the date shown in the Pricing Index. An asterisk marks a price the vendor does not publish, taken from reviews or press instead. Tell us about an error at support@horizondigitalco.com and we will fix it.
Field-service software with a website add-on
| Provider | Monthly | Setup | Contract | What you own | Launch time |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roofr Sites | $99 | $0 | None; cancel anytime | You own your domain | Not stated |
| FlashCrafter | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jobber website builder | $39 | $0 | Monthly or annual | Tied to the Jobber subscription | Self-serve |
| Housecall Pro website builder | Not published | Not stated | Tied to the Housecall Pro subscription | Export terms not documented | Done for you; not stated |
Prices read from each provider's public page on the date shown in the Pricing Index. An asterisk marks a price the vendor does not publish, taken from reviews or press instead. Tell us about an error at support@horizondigitalco.com and we will fix it.
Bundled marketing platforms
| Provider | Monthly | Setup | Contract | Cancellation | What you own |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thryv | $399 | $250 | 6-month minimums reported by customers | Customers report there is no way to cancel online | Not stated |
| Hibu * | Not published | Not stated | 12 months | Complaint themes on BBB and Trustpilot centre on cancellation | Not stated |
| Scorpion | Not published | Not stated | 12-month terms for marketing technology and SEO | Not stated | You own domain and content after the contract ends |
| Townsquare Interactive * | Not published | Not stated | Multi-month lock-in reported | Billing after cancellation is a recurring complaint | Ownership disputes reported |
Prices read from each provider's public page on the date shown in the Pricing Index. An asterisk marks a price the vendor does not publish, taken from reviews or press instead. Tell us about an error at support@horizondigitalco.com and we will fix it.
Do-it-yourself builders
| Provider | Monthly | Setup | Contract | What you own | Launch time |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mighty Sites | $9 | $0 | None | You build and control it | Minutes, self-serve |
| NiftySite | $15 | $0 | None | You build and control it | About 10 minutes, self-serve |
| Wix | $17 | $0 | Monthly or annual | You control the site; it cannot be exported off Wix | Self-serve |
| Squarespace | $16 | $0 | Monthly or annual | You control the site; it cannot be exported as a working site | Self-serve |
| GoDaddy Website Builder * | $9.99 | $0 | Monthly or annual | You control the site | Self-serve |
| Durable | $22 | $0 | Monthly or annual | You control the site | Self-serve, minutes |
Prices read from each provider's public page on the date shown in the Pricing Index. An asterisk marks a price the vendor does not publish, taken from reviews or press instead. Tell us about an error at support@horizondigitalco.com and we will fix it.
How to read the table
- Monthly is the lowest advertised recurring price for a plan that includes a website. Hover a price for the plan detail.
- Setup is the one-time fee to start. "Not stated" means the page does not say; it does not mean zero.
- What you own is quoted or paraphrased from the provider's page. "Not stated" is the most common answer in this category, which is itself worth knowing before you sign. Ours is spelled out in Ownership and cancellation, in plain English.
- Sales call is whether you must talk to someone before you can see a price or start.
Method
Providers were found by searching the phrases contractors actually use ("website subscription for plumbers", "$99 a month website", "no upfront cost website for HVAC", "best website builder for roofers") in Google, Bing, Reddit, and the answers of ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Mode, then reading each provider's pricing page. A price is recorded only if it appears on the vendor's own page; otherwise the row says "Not published" and any third-party figure is marked with an asterisk. The index is re-checked monthly and each row shows its own check date. Corrections: support@horizondigitalco.com.
Horizon Digital Co. is one of the providers listed. We publish the index because we think the category's biggest problem is that most buyers cannot find out what anything costs without a phone call.