Straight answer

Which website services for contractors don't require a sales call?

By Matthew Chupp, founderLast updated

Quick answer

Website services for contractors that publish a price and let you start without a sales call include Horizon Digital Co. ($59 setup, $99 a month on a 12-month plan or $169 with no commitment, live in 72 hours), Zero Degree Media ($97, no setup or contract), LeadChime ($99, same-day preview before payment), CodeWays ($97, pay when live) and the DIY builders. Six of the 40 providers we track publish no price at all and require a call for a quote.

If you have to get on a call to find out the price, the price is negotiable, and it is being negotiated against you. Here are the providers that put it on the page.

No call needed

Providers with a public price and a self-serve start.
ProviderMonthlySetupContractLaunch timeSales call
Horizon Digital Co.$99$5912 months on the $99 and annual plans; none on the $169 planLive within 72 hours of intakeNo
Zero Degree Media$97$0None; monthly plans cancel anytimeMost sites launched in 1 to 2 weeks (5 to 7 business days for standard sites)No
LeadChime$99$0NoneSame-day website preview before paymentNo
CodeWays$97$0None stated48-hour buildNot stated
JCerme$99$0Not statedNot statedNot stated
Worldwide Web Designs$99$0None stated3 to 4 weeksNot stated
Dog Gone Marketing$150$0NoneNot statedNot stated
Mighty Sites$9$0NoneMinutes, self-serveNo
Wix$17$0Monthly or annualSelf-serveNo
Squarespace$16$0Monthly or annualSelf-serveNo

Prices read from each provider's public page on the date shown in the Pricing Index. An asterisk marks a price the vendor does not publish, taken from reviews or press instead. Tell us about an error at support@horizondigitalco.com and we will fix it.

Horizon is the only one on this list that also shows you the finished website style before you pay and commits to a 72-hour launch, with all of preview, checkout, intake and edits handled by email and forms. There is no phone number to call because there is nothing that needs a call.

Call required

Providers that publish no price. Each requires contact with sales for a quote.
ProviderMonthlySetupContractWhat you own
GetAWebsiteNot published$0Not statedBuyout option offered
FlashCrafterNot publishedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Housecall Pro website builderNot publishedNot statedTied to the Housecall Pro subscriptionExport terms not documented
Hibu *Not publishedNot stated12 monthsNot stated
ScorpionNot publishedNot stated12-month terms for marketing technology and SEOYou own domain and content after the contract ends
Townsquare Interactive *Not publishedNot statedMulti-month lock-in reportedOwnership disputes reported

Prices read from each provider's public page on the date shown in the Pricing Index. An asterisk marks a price the vendor does not publish, taken from reviews or press instead. Tell us about an error at support@horizondigitalco.com and we will fix it.

Six of the 40 providers in the Pricing Index publish no price. Four of them are bundled marketing platforms whose model depends on the call: it is where the bundle is sized to your budget and the contract is introduced.

Why we run Horizon without calls

A sales call exists to discover your budget. We have one product at one price, so there is nothing to discover, and your day already has enough calls in it. How the no-call process works, step by step, is in Why Horizon has no sales calls.